Wing announces 2022 Annual Award winners

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Kristen Pittman
  • 403rd Wing Public Affairs

The 403rd Wing hosted an Annual Awards Banquet at the Bay Breeze Event Center March 4 to celebrate and recognize the outstanding Reserve Citizen Airmen nominees and winners for 2022.

The top performers were announced as follows:

Airman of the Year - Senior Airman Jessica Crenshaw, 403rd Maintenance Squadron

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year - Tech. Sgt. Amanda Copeland, 815th Airlift Squadron

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year - Senior Master Sgt. Aaron Knight, 403rd Communications Flight

First Sergeant of the Year - Master Sgt. Jared Bryant, 403rd Force Support Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Year - Capt. Cortney Tremer, 403rd Communications Flight

Field Grade Officer of the Year - Maj. Christopher Deans, 403rd Operations Support Squadron

Civilian of the Year (Category I) - Natalie Hamilton, 403rd Operations Group

Civilian of the Year (Category II) - Paul McComas, 403rd Operations Support Squadron

Wing level annual award winners moved on to compete at the 22nd Air Force level, where Senior Master Sgt. Knight, senior enlisted leader of the 403rd CF, succeeded in earning 2022 SNCO of the Year honors for the 22nd AF. He will go on to represent the 22nd at the Air Force Reserve Command level.