403rd Wing members recognized for COVID-19 efforts

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Kristen Pittman
  • 403rd Wing Public Affairs

Reserve Citizen Airmen from different units within the 403rd Wing were presented with the Armed Forces and Humanitarian Service Medals for their efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic Sunday May 2.

Two members from the 36th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron, Senior Airman Joseph Bernal and Senior Airman Dylan Callais, and 403rd Force Support Squadron superintendent Chief Master Sgt. David Paladino were awarded the Humanitarian Service Medal.

The HSM was created in 1977 by President Gerald R. Ford under Executive Order 11965. According to the order, an eligible recipient is any member of the United States military who distinguishes themselves by meritorious participation in a military act or operations of a humanitarian nature.

The Armed Forces Service Medal was created in 1996 by President Bill Clinton under Executive Order 12985 and is a deployed service medal presented to service members who engage in significant activity.

The following Airmen received the AFSM:

36th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron:

-Lt. Col Mark Dellinger

-Lt. Col. Aaron Hagen

-Capt. Loreen Goodwin

-Capt. Jonathan Marek

-Capt. Alyssa Sandquist

-Capt. Toya Williams

-1st Lt. Jennifer Alvarez

-Senior Master Sgt. Michael Malone

-Senior Master Sgt. Carlos Pabon

-Master Sgt. Dionni Henderson

-Master Sgt. Ryan McClellan

-Staff Sgt. Calin Caracol

-Senior Airman Alexis Brown

-Senior Airman Emilie Canlas

-Senior Airman Chris Comeaux

-Senior Airman John Hopper

-Senior Airman Kyle Thurman

-Senior Airman Anna Wicker


403rd Force Support Squadron:

-Tech. Sgt. Brooke Abusoud

-Tech Sgt. Ashley Bourgeois

-Tech. Sgt.  Angela Meeksbaily

-Staff Sgt. Cameron Everson

-Staff Sgt. Shaniqua Hines

-Staff Sgt. Lawanna Johnson

-Senior Airman Cherelle Doss

-Senior Airman Adeola Shafe

-Senior Airman Teresa Watts

-Airman 1st Class Makayla Averet

-Airman 1st Class Emory Benoit


403rd Logistics Readiness Squadron:

-Tech. Sgt. Alan Bonaventure

-Tech. Sgt. Jeremy Nash

-Staff Sgt. Darion Green

-Staff Sgt. Deidre Jones

-Senior Airman Ray Brown, III

-Senior Airman Michael Riley

-Senior Airman Tyler Ruano

-Senior Airman Marcus Wilson


403rd Mission Support Group:

-Senior Airman Ravyn Giles

403rd Security Forces Squadron:

-Staff Sgt. Brandon Blair

-Staff Sgt. Terry Hollis

-Staff Sgt. Jonathan Kling

-Senior Airman Angel Bowick

-Senior Airman Chelby Calhoun

-Senior Airman Hardy Watts


41st Aerial Port Squadron:

-Tech. Sgt. Staci Conrad

-Staff Sgt. Darren Hymel

-Senior Airman Wayne Fountain

-Senior Airman Kanesha Ghee

-Senior Airman Eric Hampton

-Senior Airman Tommie Simon

-Senior Airman Jemyra Smith


53rd Weather Reconnaissance Squadron:


-Lt. Col. Dena Williams


815th Airlift Squadron:


-Senior Airman Brady Bowers


403rd Aeromedical Staging Squadron:


-Lt. Col. Sabrina Hawkins

-Maj. Lele Ruud

-Capt. Matthew Bolton

-Chief Master Sgt. Jessica McBride

-Tech. Sgt. Laborian Jones

-Tech. Sgt. Antonio Stuckey

-Staff Sgt. Ashley Barnes

-Staff Sgt. Raphael Davis

-Staff Sgt. David Miller

-Staff Sgt. Micah Scott